Merging invoices is a feature in Synergy that allows you to merge/include already created invoices into one invoice by passing all the invoice information to the new invoice. This feature is used, for example, if your customer has other unpaid invoices but you need to create a new invoice for the customer and you want to prevent the customer from paying multiple invoices, in this case, your customer will only need to pay for one invoice.
How to check if there are available invoices to be merged?
Available invoices to merge are shown in different sections;
- When creating a new invoice via the create new invoice button: Available invoices to merge are shown after selecting the customer, the system will check if there are available invoices to be merged into the invoice you are creating for the selected customer.

- When you preview existing invoices from the admin area: Available invoices will be shown at the top and you can click on the edit button to apply the necessary action.

- When you edit an existing invoice: Available invoices for merging are shown immediately after entering the edit invoice area.
E.g. If the invoice you edit has the status Partially Paid you won't be able to merge existing invoices into this invoice.
How to merge the invoices?
When you create/edit an invoice, at the top, a message will be shown if there are invoices available for merging.

You can merge multiple invoices by clicking on the checkbox on the left side from the invoice number.
After the field is checked the invoice items will be auto-added to the invoice being created or edited.
Additionally, you can mark the merged invoices as canceled instead of deleting them because merging invoices will create gaps in invoice numbers. Please do not merge invoices if you do not want gaps in your invoice history. You also have the option of manually adjusting invoice numbers if you want to fill in the gaps.